California Home Page

Governor's Home Page     

Home Page

CCA Program News

Contact Us

Provide Information
about a CCA

Related Links




Download 2002 List of CCAs by Region, with Identification Criteria.


North Coast Region


The North Coast CCA Region includes all of Del Norte, Humboldt, Mendocino, and Sonoma Counties, and a small portion of Marin County.

Northernmost CCA: Klamath River
Southernmost CCA: Estero de San Antonio
Total CCAs: 21


San Francisco Bay Region


The San Francisco Bay CCA Region includes counties in the Bay (Contra Costa, Alameda, San Mateo, Marin, Santa Clara, Napa, Solano, and Sonoma), as well as counties along the ocean coast in the SF Bay Area ( Marin and San Mateo Counties).

Northernmost CCA: Walker Creek
Southernmost CCA: Butano Creek
Total CCAs: 32


Central Coast Region


The Central Coast CCA Region covers from Santa Cruz through Santa Barbara counties, including Santa Cruz, San Benito, Monterey, San Luis Obispo, and Santa Barbara Counties, as well as the southern third of Santa Clara County, and small portions of San Mateo, Kern, and Ventura Counties.

Northernmost CCA: San Lorenzo River
Southernmost CCA: Carpinteria Marsh
Total CCAs: 23


South Coast Region


The South Coast CCA Region includes Ventura County and south, including the drainages of five coastal islands (Anacapa, San Nicolas, Santa Barbara, Santa Catalina, and San Clemente).

Northernmost CCA: Mugu Lagoon/Revelon Slough
Southernmost CCA: Tijuana River Estuary
Total CCAs: 24